Alisio Winds

Alisio Winds is a chamber ensemble of four of Copenhagen’s most diverse and adventurous woodwind players. Drawing from the members’ intersecting backgrounds in the realms of jazz, classical, contemporary and world music, the quartet’s repertoire includes self-composed music, along with improvisational sketches and spontaneous arrangements of folk melodies.

With an international casting, the quartet presents a bespoke timbre in which various combinations of flutes, clarinets and saxophones create a luminous and dynamic sound palette, and intervening lines along with contrasting textures are woven together with a playful inventiveness.

Carolyn Goodwin (IRL) – clarinet, saxophones
Simon Spang-Hansen (DK) – flute, saxophones
Mariane Bitran (FR) – flutes
Eloi Calame (CH) – bass clarinet, clarinet

Listen to soundtracks